"We booked a hotel room for a polygraph examination my husband had to do for a customs and border protection job. We live 4 1/2 hours from the testing site and it is early in the morning. The polygraph ended up being postponed due to shortage of interviewers 2 days before we were supposed to check in. This company would not cancel our reservation and we are now out $170 for something out of our control. It is really a bummer as we will still need to actually purchase a room when his polygraph is rescheduled. I would not recommend this company if you are going for an interview or anything that could be out of your control. "
“Greetings,Thank you for the review that you have provided in regards to your reservation. I was able to follow up with the reservation specialist that was assisting you with your reservation and I am able to verify that your reservation was originally booked for (September 3rd – 4th, 2018) and you actually reached out requesting for the date to your reservation to be amended at which the specialist did contact the hotel on your behalf and the date was amended to (Sept 5th – 6th, 2018). Friday, August 31, 2018 3:43 PM ((XXX, Thank you so much for the update! I really appreciate your help with this. Have a great rest of your day! Best, XXX)).You sent an email on Wed 9/5/2018 3:56 PM requesting to cancel the reservation on the same day of arrival and unfortunately your reservation could not be cancelled due to the cancellation policy agreed to at the time of booking as the reservation was already inside the cancellation penalty. ((Cancellation Policy: Cancel before 08/31/2018 00:00 AM: FREE, Cancel after 08/31/2018 00:00 AM: $170.27))Per the review that you provided you indicated that “This company would not cancel our reservation and we are now out $170 for something out of our control.”At HotelPlanner we strive to provide the best service possible to all of our mutual clients and per the inquiry regarding your reservation you initially reached out to have your reservation amended and the particular type of reservation you booked could not be amended from our end and as courtesy to you the specialist actually reached out to the hotel directly to ensure that your reservation could be amended as it could not have been amended from our system and as a courtesy the hotel agreed to amend the dates to your reservation internally in their system. Unfortunately your reservation was already inside the cancellation policy as reason being at the time that you reached out to have your reservation cancelled it could not be cancelled per the terms that you agreed to at the time that you booked your reservation. We are very sorry that we are unable to provide you with the response that you were looking for as the hotel/department are upholding the policy that you agreed to at the time of booking. Regards,HotelPlanner Management Team”
Worst Company On This Planet
"I booked 2 nights 1 room at Best Western in Pompton Plains NJ through HotelPlanner for total of 276.47. Everything was good up until my mom got a call in the morning that my dad is really sick and we had to go home, back to NH. Now I called HotelPlanner and they said they can refund me for the night I didn't stay at. It's been 2 Weeks and Counting, I have called several times and left humorous number of voicemails. I call and they redirect me to a woman who never answers or even responds. I called again 4 days later and they did samething, after I asked nicely to not redirect me to that woman. I hung up, called and asked again for a good 5 minutes finally the girl didn't redirect me to that lady. But, They are still leading me on, telling me they will refund me, they just have to talk to the hotel manager and get the receipt of the night I stayed for and then they will refund me. I have the receipt but for some reason and I don't know why but they have to talk to the hotel manager, they can't just take my receipt I got from the hotel. I called the hotel manager and she told me there is no one by that name that called or left her any voicemail messages. So if it is 2 weeks and counting, I shall just say that my $138.23 is not ever gonna be returned back to me. They ripped me off and I hope you take my advice and not go with this site because if any problem randomly occurs at all, they won't resolve it. They'll keep you hanging. Also, they deleted my bad review on Facebook so they're just trying to lure people in thinking that this company is worth 4.4 star rating when they aren't worth that. Because they ripped me off a lot of money, I am never recommending this site to anyone. Because this happened to me, then I know for sure I am not the only one that this is happening to."
“Greetings,We appreciate the opportunity to review you concern and apologize for this experience. Our reservation specialist was able to contact the hotel on your behalf and the reason that you were not yet refunded was because the hotel was having a difficult time locating your reservation. HotelPlanner was able to provide the hotel the company’s internal information over the course of the date that you booked your reservation and the hotel was able to locate the reservation under a different person’s name so unfortunately HotelPlanner was not made aware that you modified the name on the reservation internally with the hotel which led to the confusion and refund not yet being processed. Nonetheless, the hotel was able to provide the requested documentation to our reservation specialist and you have been issued a refund for the last night of your reservation that was not utilized. Please note that refunds do take between 3 – 7 business days for the funds to be allocated back to your account. Regards,Hotel Planner Management Team”
Adjustment to my itenerary
"I attempted to make a change to my reservation well within the alotted time. I made initial contact on 7/20 to make the adjustment and it wasn’t fully resolved until 8/30. I’m somewhat satisfied because it was finally resolved. However, there needs to be a much more expedient process to handle these adjustments. It should never take 30+ days to make an adjustment. I am just glad it was finally taken care of. "
"Ms Reginette was very quick and thorough in figuring out how I was charged for two nights that I had cancelled at the hotel. I was very impressed at how this was handled. I would definitely use HotelPlanner again/Richard"
Great Customer Service
"The customer service representative was fast, professional and efficient. Thank you so much for your prompt attention to my cancellation request. It was truly a pleasure communication with you. Best,Jackie "
Hotel Planner has great customer service
"Hotel Planner is easy to navigate. I had a question about my reservation and I received a very quick, helpful response. The representative was very pleasant and professional. "
Reginette really helped us
"We booked a hotel in Syracuse for 2 nights but could not go. I ran out of time to cancel and get a refund but Reginette went to bat for us and got us a refund.This was really appreciated and great service."
Customer service satisfaction
"I used this site and unfortunately had to cancel my reservation. I dealt with Reginette Exume and she was so polite and very helpful. I would recommend them again. "
"Reginette was very helpful!"
“Greetings,Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing our customers with outstanding and attentive customer service, and we thank you for your compliments on their effort.Regards,HotelPlanner”
Refund due to a family member passing
"I had contacted Hotel Planner by phone twice to cancel our trip due to the passing of a family member. Although agents were polite, my case did not get resolved. I then created an E-mail with my history and Reginette became involved. She responded very quickly to my many e-mails and followed thru and got me the hotel refund. I really appreciated her sense of urgency during this difficult time for our family. "
"Reginette Provided excellent customer service! "
Hotel Reservation Cancellation
"I had a non-refundable hotel reservation but had surgery and could not check in. I called and the young lady said to send an email explaining my situation and attach any supporting documents. I was concerned as it was one day before I was due to check in. She said to mark it High Priority and based on the date and time I sent it, they would process it. First thing this morning I receive a wonderful email stating that they had cancelled and refunded the full amount due to extenuating circumstances. No back and forth. It was done! Very impressive."
Carmi Evens-An Excellent CSR
"I needed to modify a reservation and Carmi Evens was very patient and professional as she checked my two reservations to make sure the modification was made correctly. I could not have asked more a more careful or responsive person than Carmi."
Great customer service!
"I reserved a hotel room in Baltimore for 4 days at the end of July through the HotelPlanner website. Unfortunately, I had not specified that an accessible room was needed and also had clicked on 1 person instead of 2. Reginette answered my email within a couple of hours, and was able to contact the hotel and request these modifications for me. Thank you for all of your help Reginette, It was much appreciated!"
Excellent Customer Service
"I was very pleased with my experience. I accidentally booked 2 nights on a non-refundable reservation and Reginette was nice enough to ask the hotel to waive their policy and refund me one night. They were so accommodating and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. I was so pleased that my error was able to be corrected."
© 2018 ResellerRatings, Inc.